Wednesday Weigh In

I haven’t posted for several weeks, and it’s not for the reason that people who are trying to lose weight usually stop posting.  I had a major computer malfunction that caused me to have to take my computer in to be repaired.  I dreaded leaving it on that Saturday at the Apple store, not knowing what would happen.

I had no idea that it would be more than ten days before my computer was functional again.  Between the much longer repair time than was quoted and then issues with restoring my data from backups, it took a huge amount of time to get back on track.  Add into the mix family visiting from out of town and things were just a mess (hence no real tri training posts either, have to get back on that too).

Anyway, things are just finally settling in and of course they will get thrown all off kilter next week for our summer vacation, but I’m not going to complain about getting away.  I know that is a good thing, despite how it will make tri training and weight loss a challenge.

That being said I actually am down over a pound from my last weigh in, which is a good thing because the numbers were getting downright frightening.  Like “haven’t seen this number on a scale in over a year” frightening.  Plus I hate that awful feeling that comes when clothes don’t fit and I am unhappy about what I see in the mirror.  I mean I’m never super happy about what I see there but when I get into this area it is much, much worse.

What have I been doing?  Nothing too terribly different, trying to pull back on carb consumption.  Unfortunately the workouts have taken a hit in the last few weeks with family visiting but I’m doing what I can.  But I’m still here, and I’m still trying.

Age:  44
BMI:  29.3
+/- since last weigh in:  -2.2 lbs
Pounds to Goal:  15.2

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

