Quick Wednesday Weigh In

Not a lot of time today with the Christmas season in full swing, but wanted to be accountable and still get something here for this week, since I won’t be near a scale next week to weigh in.

Down just a tiny bit this week, 0.4 lbs.  Obviously with last week’s big jump, I had hoped for more, thinking that some of those numbers were inflated.  Guess not.  They’re real, which sucks.  Definitely not where I wanted to be going into the holidays.  This time last year I weighed six pounds less.  It doesn’t sound like a lot, but on a person who is five feet tall, it’s significant.

I do feel good that I have increased my mileage though.  Not just having started half marathon training (which unbelieveably, I have) but have added quick one mile walks even on my workout days.  I used to do that and had dropped off of that this fall.

Trying to be more aware of intake, food and drink, etc etc etc.  I know what to do.  It’s getting myself to choose to do it that is the thing.

Current Week: -0.4 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose: 17.8 lbs
Age: 44
BMI: 28.9

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

