Wednesday Weigh In/November Progress Report

I can’t believe November is already over.  It was a whirlwind month here of home renovations, holidays and a few races thrown in the mix.

I didn’t blog about last week’s weigh in because I was miserable about it, I’d gained over a pound.  I’d finally thought I’d broken the cycle of gains from the summer and so this was a big mental setback.  But this week I’ve dropped that gain and a little bit more.  I’m not entirely sure how with Thanksgiving thrown in the mix there.  I was careful and I did try to stay active.  My only guess is that I was just running around a lot doing errands and cleaning and such so I not only didn’t snack as much but I was moving more.  So onward, yay!

Now onto my November progress.

Running Goals:

1.  Run at least one race a month.

Still well ahead on this goal for the year overall.  I did run two races in November, the Vicki Soto 5K and the Fischang-Cichetti Memorial 5K.  I could have run the five miler at the second race but it was a last minute sign up and I felt kind of wimpy about it.  I haven’t been running as much lately and worried about how I would do.

2.  New Goal:  5K in under 35 minutes.

Still not there, but closer.  This last race was a hilly race, and even so I scored a 35:40.  I am going to keep working towards this goal.  I was truly happy with that time for the course.  I’d like to think I can hit this one soon.

Weight/Food Goals

Finally reach my goal weight.

Today’s weigh in takes me down a pound overall for the month and the lowest weight I’ve been since September.  Getting that BMI number below 28.5 is a big psychological barrier for me, so I’m ready to keep it moving back down to where I was earlier this year.

My goal weight is still out there, but with the holidays and everything I’d be glad to just keep dropping a few pounds and not gaining as we get through December.   I think I am really getting into the headspace that while I’d love to be thinner, I know myself and my comfort zone.  I feel healthy and active and while I’d like to lose twenty pounds, I could comfortably live around 135-140 and be OK with that.

Current Week: -2.2 lbs from last week/ 0.6 from two weeks ago
Total Weight Left To Lose: 15.6 lbs
Age: 44
BMI: 28.4

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

