Wednesday Weigh In

I haven’t posted for the last two Wednesdays, and when I don’t post about a weigh in (I do dutifully do them every week and record them, regardless of what the scale says) it can only mean one thing. 

Yep.  Bad news.

I did so well on my food based goals that first week and then got sloppy.  And I gained every bit of what I lost plus another half pound, officially putting me half a pound up from my high point a few weeks ago.  Yeah, that means I’m even higher.  In fact, this is now, officially, my highest weight all year.

Hello, my goal was to lose ten pounds, not gain it.  Now that goal is 15 lbs.  Seriously?  What is wrong with me.

I can feel it too.  I think three weeks ago a lot of that extra weight was bloat, but in the last week my clothes are feeling tighter.  It’s definitely time to stop being so blase about all this stuff and actually do something.

I feel like I am beating a dead horse by saying this for the millionth time, but it really does help me motivate myself to type it out and be accountable for it by posting this here to the blog. 

I am going to revisit my goals again and get back to them.  They clearly worked:

1.  Cut back to one drink a night on weeknights.

Totally have been blowing this and it makes a huge difference in how I feel, how my body performs and definitely at the scale.

2.  No snacking after 8pm.

I have actually been doing fairly well at this one.  It will be easier with the kids back to school and our schedule shifting into an earlier mode.

3.  Salads to replace 3 meals.

I have also been doing fairly well with this, I think.  I am part of our local Farmers’ Market committee and so I visit our market every Friday.  It is hard to pass up such beautiful, local veggies, and having such quality and variety makes turning to a salad easy.  But clearly I need to do more here, and remind myself that any leftover really can be turned into a salad.

 

Current Week: +0.8 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose: 15.8 lbs
Age: 43
BMI: 28.5

 

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

