Wednesday Weigh In: Payback

The scale paid me back for my debauchery on Sunday.  I drank WAAAAAAAAY too much at a Memorial Day party, and despite having run four days in a row, including that morning, the damage was significant.  I probably didn’t eat enough either, which you would think would be good for the scale, but it left me feeling so awful on Monday, I ate my way through that day too.

Honestly, the damage could be a lot worse, it’s only up the smallest amount of 0.2 lbs.  But I was hoping for a loss this week, and it just goes to show you that you can blow a pretty stellar week of choices with a day and a half of not caring.  Here’s the thing though:  last week I was upset at my gain because I didn’t understand it.  I had made pretty much good choices all week and the scale rose.  This week, I know exactly why the scale did what it did, and I own those choices.  I’m not upset about it.  It’s exactly what a deserve, so I’ll take it.

Current Week: +0.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  10.8 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.5

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

