Wednesday Weigh In – ??

I truly don’t get the scale.

On Monday, I weighed in at my bootcamp class for our weight loss challenge.  It showed exactly what I expected after what I considered to be a great week:  great food tracking, two long runs (10 and 11 miles) and an overall sense of being in control of my food intake and activity level.  Down nearly three pounds, woohoo.

This morning, just two days later, I stepped on my scale and it is up 0.4 lbs. How on earth is that possible?

It’s not even like I ate Chinese food yesterday or am expecting my period or any nonsense like that.  I had a great food day yesterday.  I ate homemade pancakes (whole wheat, made with applesauce not oil) with peanut butter for breakfast, an amazing hard boiled egg and veggie wrap for lunch, and whole wheat pasta (just a small amount) with sauce and two small meatballs and a huge salad for dinner.

I’ve been eating more veggies, less processed food, drinking less wine, more water and exercising more all freaking week.

This is one of those weeks where I just have to trust the process, know I am doing the right things, and assume the scale will respond in kind next time (as it did Monday; I know I haven’t gained three pounds since Monday!).

I need to write more posts about my half marathon training.  It’s getting surreal, these double digit runs.  They are amazingly hard for me, but I am doing them.  I have to plan out when my next one will be….it will be twelve miles.  I am nearly there, to 13.1, which I can’t even really believe.  A few weeks ago seven miles seemed impossible.  I need to write more about these runs and the training as I get into this last month before the race.

Until then…

Current Week: +0.4 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  10.6 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.5

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

One response to “Wednesday Weigh In – ??”

  1. cailinceol says :

    It might be just water retention, honestly try not to worry about it yet – my weight can fluctuate by 1kg from morning to night!

Leave a Reply

