Wednesday Weigh In

This week I am truly stumped.

If you read my blog regularly at all you know that when I screw up and eat and drink too much and post a gain, I own it.  Every so often there is a week where I feel like I’ve done things right and been careful and the scale didn’t cooperate.

This is one of those weeks.

I’m up 0.8 lbs, which makes it a whole four weeks of gains for a total of 2.6 lbs.  WTF?!?

Last Friday I was two pounds less than I am right now.  Sure I had some indulgences this weekend but nothing that I would think would make me post a gain of two pounds in such a short time.  I ran my 10K on Sunday and five miles yesterday.  In fact, I exercised every single day:  four miles Thursday, bootcamp Friday, bootcamp Saturday, 6.2 on Sunday, bootcamp Monday and five miles yesterday.  I dialed back on carbs, ignored desserts and made an effort to choose less salty snacks.

WTF?  I don’t get it.  But obviously I have no choice but to keep moving forward, keep trying for the better choices and get rid of these crappy few pounds that I’ve put on and get back down towards my path towards goal weight.  I’m now three pounds above my lowest point, which I hit in March.  Enough is enough!

Current Week: +0.8 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  11.8 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.7

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

