Wednesday Weigh In

Third week in a row of gains.  Bad, bad, bad.

Again, I know exactly what I did wrong and why the scale is up.  I’m up 0.6 this week, which makes my grand total of 1.8 lbs over three weeks.  Doesn’t sound like a lot but if I’d been down by that much, I’d be so much closer to my goal.  I’m frustrated with myself for not being better disciplined.

I went away this weekend and like I often do when I go away, I don’t pay as close attention.  I’m usually good with food, not as good as when I am at home, but still cautious.  That was mostly the case this weekend too.  But it’s the wine and the fun and the celebrations that trip me up, every time.  And then when I’m already up sometimes when I get home I just keep going, because that’s the new habit I’m in.

I’m frustrated.  I’ve pretty much where I was when I started my bootcamp challenge eight weeks ago.  I know I’m stronger and have more stamina and likely my measurements are slightly better, but the weight is static.  And it didn’t have to be.  I completely let myself fall off the wagon, literally and figuratively.  Very frustrating, but I own it.  I have to.  It’s not like some weird thing happened and I don’t know why the scale is up.  You simply cannot exercise your way out of bad eating.  It’s that simple.

Onward….

Current Week: +0.6 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  11 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.5

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

