Wednesday Weigh In

Mostly static this week.  Up slightly, 0.2 lbs.  Which I honestly can interpret either way.

On the one hand, it’s a gain.  It’s also not movement downward, which is what I should be seeing when I am running as much as I am and doing bootcamp on the days that I am not running.  You would think that I’d be dropping at least a pound a week, and I was when I started my bootcamp challenge.  But then I gained some, and then I grew static.  Which tells me that I am slipping here and there.  So I need to get that in check.

On the other hand, it’s the smallest gain possible, and considering I was away this weekend for a girls’ weekend, that’s pretty amazing that I didn’t gain.  We didn’t exercise at all, and we drank.  We drank a LOT.  But then I also made mostly really great food choices whenever I was given the opportunity.  So even though I wasn’t perfect, I did pretty well.  So that’s actually very good.  I could have easily gained two pounds if I’d blown my food and drank as much as I did but I didn’t.  I was smart with the food and it paid off.

So all in all, it’s a good lesson for me.  If I had not had my Girls Binge Weekend this probably would have been a big loss week.  So maybe that’s on tap for next week as I get my head back in the game now that I don’t have any travel planned for a while.  I’m still feeling good about how the clothes fit and how I’m looking in them, so that’s all good.

It’s all really mostly very good.

Current Week: +0.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  9.4 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.2

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

