Wednesday Weigh In

I’m down this week, and honestly I am calling it a gift.  After last week’s sort of unexpected gain, maybe it’s the gods of the scale giving something back to me.

We went away this weekend for my granddaughter’s baptism.  As per usual when I go away, I throw caution to the wind.  Well, not that bad, really.  My new habits are pretty ingrained at this point.  I ate mostly well, other than one crab rangoon when we got Chinese food one night.  It’s the drinking that is always an issue when I am away and it was without exception this time.

But other than those three days away, it was a good week.  And when I came back I got right back on the wagon (literally) and things have evened out since then.  So that’s a good thing.

Except I’m supposed to go away again this weekend, this time for a girls’ weekend.  There will definitely be drinking.  But since I’m going with pretty health conscious women, there will also be running and lots of active stuff so it shouldn’t be terrible.

All in all, liking the direction I’m headed in.  It was nice to see people this weekend that I hadn’t seen for a few months and have them notice that I’ve lost weight.  It is so much better than commiserating about being heavy.

Current Week: -0.6 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  9.2 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.2

Leave a Reply

