Wednesday Weigh In: Wrong Way

Up a whole pound this morning.

At first blush, I’m surprised.  My numbers have been trending lower most of the week so I am honestly surprised at the gain.

But when I think about the last week, I probably shouldn’t be.  I have definitely let the wine back into my world.  I’m back up to drinking a glass pretty much every day, which I have not been doing for the last four weeks.  And the problem with wine is that it leads to other things:  two days ago, after drinking a few glasses, I found the Thin Mint cookies that had been pushed to the back of the fridge.  They’re not even my favorite anything, but somehow, they ended up in my stomach.  More than one.  More than five, let’s just put it that way.

The other thing I know is that yesterday was quite possibly a “salty” day.  I had canned soup for lunch, and made roasted vegetables for dinner.  I knew they were on the salty side when I tasted them.  I have to really work on that.  I ate out for lunch two days ago and that was also likely a “salty” meal, as all restaurant meals tend to be.

On the plus side, I had great runs this week, good workouts.  I also went dress shopping yesterday and found a lovely, very fitted Calvin Klein dress in a size 8 that fit absolutely perfectly.  So those are positives I will hold onto.

Overall I still feel that I am on the right track, know what I am doing well, and that this is a blip on the radar that I’m not going to let derail me.

Current Week: +1 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  9.8 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.3

Leave a Reply

