Wednesday Weigh In

Disappointed that my weigh in this morning showed a gain of 0.6 again this week.  I’m surprised by it but not discouraged.

I have spent the last three days traveling and visiting with my new baby granddaughter, and that brought about challenges.  I was not able to exercise at all.  There was mostly sitting around in a hospital room (I am NOT complaining, my sweet baby granddaughter is amazing and I cherished every second!).  And while I made excellent choices in the hospital cafeteria and on the road (travel day one:  veggie wrap, hospital day one:  chef’s salad with dressing on the side, hospital/travel day two:  turkey wrap), the dinners were made for me by my out of town hosts and they weren’t the healthiest choices.  I also likely overate a bit in the days leading up to the event, as my in laws were here (to take care of my own younger kids when the baby call finally came) and they cook heavier meals and pour wine with all of them.

So it is what it is.  I’m up a bit, but now I’m back and ready to get back on the wagon (literally) and drop some more pounds.

Current Week: +0..6 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  10.8 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.5

Leave a Reply

