Wednesday Weigh In

Down 1.2 lbs this week, which feels really good considering the knee injury thing and being out of town this weekend thing.  Of course I was down a whole pound more before I left for said weekend, but let’s not go there, shall we?  Let’s just celebrate the loss and be happy with that.  Which I am.  No complaints here.

To be honest I don’t feel like I’m doing all that much differently over the last few weeks so this feels a little like cheating to see a loss on the scale.  I had cookies and wine over the weekend.  But then again there’s been a lot of snow here and I have been spending a lot of energy moving it.  I’m still doing my squats.  And I actually have pulled back on the wine drinking which if anything is probably the biggest reason for the drop.

I also have been really tired lately, maybe it is all the shoveling, but I have been giving into it and sleeping at least 8 every night.  Maybe that’s helping too.  Either way, I like the trend and I’m going with it.  It feels good to have two losses two weeks in a row.  Our bootcamp weight loss challenge is coming up again and I’d like to enter it in the right frame of mind (aka a losing frame of mind).  I’m not there yet, but I’m closer.

Current Week: -1.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  13.4 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  28

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

