Wednesday Weigh In

Down, just a little.  0.2 lbs less than last week.

Still haven’t gotten my head back in the game.  I wrote last week about really focusing and concentrating on goals and what I would be willing to forgo to reach them and then later that same day I drank wine and ate too much chocolate.

I wasn’t careful this week.  I still drank wine every night.  I ate sweets four out of the seven days.  Honestly, the scale could have easily gone the other way (and you better believe I feel like a dodged a bullet that it didn’t).

The exercise.  It is the only reason why.  I am (despite Mother Nature’s best efforts) still getting in at least a mile every day.  I’m going to bootcamp.  I am planking every day (yesterday I made it to 4:10….I’m not sure exactly how but I am psyched to try again today and try to add a few seconds to it).  And I feel good about all of those things.  My new treadmill arrived yesterday (which deserves a whole other post, and I’ll write it in the coming days as I learn how to use it) so a huge weight is off my shoulders about continuing my miles with this terrible weather we’ve been having.

But.  But I know the only thing that makes the scale go down is good choices at fridge.  I can burn 500 calories by kicking ass at bootcamp only to undo all of it in a fifteen minute binge.  I know, I know, I know all of these things.  I have to learn how to silence that little voice that tells me to just go ahead, it’s no big deal, just one is fine, maybe just another one, maybe another glass.  I’ve done it before and I know I can do it.  The same determination that is pushing me to get that mile in every day, even when it is ten degrees out; the same determination that pushes me every day to do that $#@# plank when most of my friends that started the challenge have quit.  That’s the same determination I need to call upon with my food choices this week.

Come on, Amy….you can do this.  Why do you keep putting obstacles in your own way?

Current Week: -0..2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  14.2 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  28.2

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

