First Wednesday Weigh In of 2014

…and up.

Not a lot.  Nothing like last year.  And considering that while I wrote down my goals for this year, I certainly haven’t behaved like I’m moving towards them.

Well, that’s not true.  I am planking and running and truly enjoying it.  I started back to bootcamp and have the soreness to prove it.  Exercise and I are getting along just fine so far in 2014.

It’s the food choices.  I needed this smack in the forehead at the scale this morning.  I’m still behaving like I’m on vacation.  Drinks every night?  Sure…I deserve it!  A leftover christmas cookie or fudge?  Well, one piece won’t be a big deal.  Wait, didn’t you already have one today?  OK two won’t be a big deal.  Crackers in my soup?  Yeah, two handfuls is better than one.

You see where I’m headed right?  Gotta stop this train before it goes off the rails.  As I know, as I’ve been told, as we all know, you cannot exercise your way out of bad food choices.  I know when I eat less white food, less processed food, less sweets, I lose.  Simple as that.

Head….it’s time to put yourself back in the game.

Current Week: +0.4 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  13.2 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  28

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

