Wednesday Weigh In: Not So Fast

So last week’s nonchalance is followed by this week’s frustration.  A week of being sick and the ensuing inactivity and comfort foods that went along with it found the scale up a pound over last week this morning.

I have had a thoroughly nasty cold that was so bad I spent most of Thursday and Friday on the sofa.  I still didn’t feel great over the weekend and frankly am still fighting a cough.  I haven’t been to bootcamp in over a week, and plan to try and go back today.  I’m not sure how it will go because I know that my lungs and throat are clunky but I’ll do what I can.

I stepped on the scale yesterday and it was a pound less than it was today.  So I am not entirely sure what happened in the last twenty four hours…it wasn’t a terrible food day and I even shoveled snow.  If I hadn’t stepped on that scale yesterday I would totally understand the gain but watching the scale all week I didn’t see it up until this morning.  I guess sometimes it takes a while for it all to gel.

Anyway, it’s a good wake up call on December 11.  If I don’t watch myself, I’ll will give up all the hard fought ground I’ve made this fall in terms of fitness and food choices.  Even though my head is fuzzy, it’s no excuse for making bad choices.  Even if I can’t exercise as vigorously I can still choose better foods.

Moving on….

Current Week: +1 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  13.4 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  28

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

