Wednesday Weigh In

I’m actually writing this post on Tuesday morning, because I’ll be in New York City Wednesday recovering from a girls’ night seeing Rick Springfield in concert.  Woohoo for me!

Six days from my last weigh in and I am down only slightly, 0.2 lbs.  I’m a little disappointed to be honest.  I had a good week.  We had dinner at my cousin’s on Sunday, and while that normally turns into a night of drinking and poor choices, I was very careful, drank tons of water, and didn’t overindulge.  It was great practice for the upcoming week.

That being said, I had a big “Non Scale Victory” (NSV) yesterday.  I was reaching in the back of my closet for clothes, because some of my usual choices are actually getting a little too big.  I pulled out a pair of pants that I haven’t been able to wear in four and a half years (I know, because the last time I wore them was to see Rick Springfield and that was in April, 2009).  They were snug then.   I remember I weighed somewhere within five pounds of where I am now, so I thought, let me try them.

They fit perfectly, even a little on the looser side.  I couldn’t believe it.  It was a great sign that while my weight is slowly moving, my body is changing shape from all of the bootcamp workouts I have been doing.  I still am really enjoying the classes.  And I am still running on my off days.  So that was a big win for me going into the coming week.

People have been telling me that they can see that I am losing, and I often will push it aside knowing that it isn’t “that much”.  But it was nice to get that reinforcement in my clothes yesterday.

In the next six days I will have the challenge of:  restaurant meals (today in NYC!), traveling via plane, TWO Thanksgiving meals (one with husband’s family, one with mine) and then a wedding on Saturday.  My goal is to make smart choices and enjoy the meals.  I would love to simply just maintain.  I do plan on exercising while traveling.  It’s going to be a challenge, but my head is in a good place right now, so I think I’ll be OK.

Current Week: -0.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  13 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.9

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

