Wednesday Weigh In

Things are looking better this week.  I dropped 0.4 lbs off of last week’s gigantic gain and my back is feeling much stronger than it did a week ago.  I’m back in class and running again, so I feel pretty good about that.

Of course I would have liked to have seen a bigger drop after gaining so much last week, but I completely own it.  I made my choices this week:  some good, some not so good.  My head feels like I’m in a much better place, truly paying attention again so I know I’ll get back to where I was.

Thanksgiving is coming next week, which will be a food fest.  For me it is magnified because my brother is getting married that weekend.  That means not one but two Thanksgiving dinners with family we aren’t usually able to see on this holiday and a wedding meal.  My goal is to run on the Friday and Saturday that we aren’t traveling.  If I can, a walk on Thanksgiving, too, but since we’re traveling that day, that might be a pipe dream.  We’ll see how it goes.

Our bootcamp class is ending our Thanksgiving Weight Loss Challenge on Friday.  I will be down from the start of the journey, but I am sure I won’t be the winner.  I’m OK with that.  Things are moving in the right direction.

Current Week: -0.4 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  13.2 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  28

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

