Quick Wednesday Weigh In

As I am posting this I realize I still haven’t done a race recap for the Vicki Soto 5K I ran this weekend.  An amazing event that I definitely want to get written up so I need to remember to do that later today or tomorrow.

It’s been a busy week.  I have been running for our local Board of Education and between that, kids’ activities, the 5K and a traveling husband, it’s been a whirlwind.  But when I am busy I am not sitting on my sofa eating, and so that translated into a good week at the scale.

I am starting to really see the results of the last few weeks of drops on the scale.  My clothes definitely are getting looser and I have more stamina during my bootcamp classes. I can feel the difference in my head when I go to grab a snack:  it is getting easier to make the right choices than it was a few weeks ago.  I love the feeling of being in control and things finally starting to go my way.

Also, today I noticed my BMI is 27.5.  That is a big milestone for me.  It is exactly halfway between obese and normal weight.  To get on the other side of that number means I’m closer to normal weight than obese for the first time in five years.  Next week I want to be there!

Current Week: -1.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  10.6 lbs
Age:  43
BMI:  27.5

**Oh, I realize that I mentioned running for election but never mentioned the outcome.  Yesterday was Election Day.  I won the seat on the Board of Education that I was running for.   I drank and ate cookies to celebrate, which isn’t good, but I planned for it by going light on the food earlier and actually running to cast my vote (literally jogging to the polling place).  Back on track today, though.

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

