Wednesday Weigh In

October Progress

I’m not surprised to see a slight rise on the scale this week of .2 lbs.  After a few weeks of steady drops and last week’s larger than usual one, I figured this would be a week where my body tries to stabilize itself.  Also probably didn’t hurt that I drank at least two glasses of wine every night over the last week (at least being the operative phrase…) . I had a big event that I was in charge of on Saturday, and the stress leading up to it and resulting relief in a job well done led to a little more drinking than usual.  And there were a few cookies, too.

Other than the few slips this week, I’m still feeling in a much better headspace.   It’s getting easier to make the right choices more consistently.  And my runs are getting back into a good place as well.  I have a race this weekend, and I feel good going into it.  This race is in honor of one of the Sandy Hook teachers, Vicki Soto.  The race is already sold out at 2000 entrants, and I know the race director from working on our local 5K.  It should be a good run from a physical standpoint, but also an emotional run from all that it will mean.  I’m glad that I’m in a good place for it, so that I won’t feel like somehow I let the cause down with a crappy run.

This will be another stressful week, as I am running for our local Board of Education, and the election is next Tuesday.  No matter what happens in the days leading up to it, I want to do a better job at keeping firm grasp of my habits.  Ready to see another loss on the scale next week, so ready.  🙂

Current Week: +0.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  11.8 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  27.7

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

