Wednesday Weigh In

I gained nearly a pound this week.

I’m not the least bit surprised.  I didn’t exercise as much, and I haven’t been feeling well.  Pretty much every time I eat, my stomach feels upset, right after the food hits the stomach.  It started Friday, and has not stopped.  I’m actually a bit worried about it.  If it continues a few more days, I’m going to have to get it checked out.  It’s the most awful feeling.

In response, I’ve been munching on “soothing” foods for it, which is pretty much starchy foods that feel like they will soak up the acid.  And those I’m sure are the culprit for this week’s gain.  It’s frustrating, but not surprising.  Thinking of eating a salad makes me cringe, because I’m worried it will feel even worse afterwards.

So that’s where I’m at this week.

Current Week:  +0.8 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  15.8 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  28.5

Leave a Reply

