Wednesday Weigh In

I erased last week’s gain this week with a 1 pound loss.  That’s good.

What isn’t good is I still haven’t gotten down to my pre vacation weight recorded on 7/31.  Well, that’s not entirely true.  I was below it for most of this week, actually.  I nearly posted about it, I was so excited.  I’ve only seen that number on the scale twice in the last year.  I certainly hadn’t seen it since March.  But I’ve been very true to my Wednesday Weigh In concept….sometimes it is a benefit, sometimes it’s a detriment.

When you drink too much and eat too much on Labor Day Monday, Wednesday isn’t the best day to weigh in.  Before that, for most of the week, I was below that 7/31 scale reading.  And based on the way the scale has been behaving, I could be back down there tomorrow.  But today is today, and while I’m happy with getting rid of that pesky one pound from last week, I am still frustrated with August being a month of inertia.

This week should be a better week.  I should get rid of that .8 that I am up from the 7/31 scale reading and then some.  I have my four mile race this weekend.  I am really looking forward to it.  The weather has broken here and the heat and humidity that plagued my runs last weekend has evaporated.  Should be in the low sixties with low humidity when I’m running through Central Park in NYC on Saturday.  I can’t wait.

Also, without realizing it, I passed the one year anniversary on my Wednesday Weigh Ins last week.  Wow.  I am seven pounds lighter than I was at this point last year.  While I would like it to be more, I’m glad I’m doing this.  If I didn’t check in each Wednesday, I might be wearing that seven pounds and maybe more.  It is nice to see that while It has been up and down, the overall trend is indeed down.

Screen shot 2013-09-04 at 6.15.59 AM

Current Week:  -1
Total Weight Left To Lose:  15.2 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  28.4

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

