Wednesday Weigh In

Well, I did post a loss this week, which is good.  Back in no gains world.

Unfortunately, I did not meet my goal of getting back down to my prevacation weight.  It was looking good all week, numbers were right on target until the weekend.  A little too much indulgence on Sunday threw off my game (plus a bit of a pity party post race on Saturday) and while Monday and Tuesday were good, they weren’t enough to bring my weight further down.

I lost -.2 lbs this week, not the one pound that I wanted to erase my vacation weight gain.  So obviously this week’s goal is the same, to get down -0.8 lbs plus more, to get rid of that gain and get back in loser land.

Challenges:  we are traveling again for a long weekend this weekend.  We will, though, be staying at a hotel with a fitness center so there really aren’t any excuses for lack of exercise while I am away.  My goal is to exercise every day but travel days (might even be able to sneak in a run on the day we leave since we have to wait out rush hour).

Another challenge will be that my bootcamp trainer goes on a two week vacation while I am away.  She won’t be back until 9/9, so I’ll be left to my own devices for my non running workout days.  This also coincides with my kids’ school starting which will make for a hectic time, during which workouts will seem easy to skip.  Hoping that the schedule smooths out fairly quickly and I can build a new routine.

So that’s where I’m at this week.  Still in the game, still working hard and still screwing up sometimes.

Current Week:  -0.2
Total Weight Left To Lose:  15.2 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  28.4

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

