Wednesday Day Weigh In: Pain and Gain

I did not meet my goal this week.  The scale this morning showed a 0.6 lb gain over last week.

I was honestly shocked when I stepped on the scale today.  I did not think it had been a bad week at all.  But when I looked back through my tracking, I saw that I was slightly over calories nearly every day.  Considering those days all had exercise calories added onto my normal 1200, I guess I did worse than I thought.  In my head, I thought I was under nearly every day.  In reality, I was over nearly every day.  Not by a lot, but then the scale isn’t upt hat much either.  It was a true reflection of my week.

I’m very bummed.  I thought I’d had a better week.  I really am disappointed that I didn’t keep the no gain streak up for another week.  But I’m determined to keep the scale going in that direction.  My trend over the last month is definitely in the right direction, and I can feel and see the changes both in my head and in my body.  I’m more careful.  I’m debating my choices more.  And I am getting stronger in my bootcamp classes.  It’s harder to tell with the running because it has been so hot, so my pacing is off.  But I’m still at it, which is half of the battle.

This week will be more of a struggle.  Family is coming in from out of town and this always means more eating and drinking.  Definitely a weak area for me, family gatherings.  I will really have to be on my game.  But I do not want to see a gain next week.  Ideally, I’d like to be lower than last week’s number to erase this gain and get back on track.  That is my goal for the week.

Current Week:  +0.6
Total Weight Left To Lose:  15.8 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  28.5

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

