Wednesday Weigh In

For the first time in I can’t remember how long, I didn’t gain or lose anything this week.

Obviously, considering all of the running I’m doing (32nd day on the #RWRunStreak is already in the books at 6:15 am!) plus the new bootcamp classes I’m doing a few days a week, should be making a dent here.  And it’s not.  So….back to tracking.

The good news about tracking is that MyFitnessPal and RunKeeper have linked up, so now I don’t have to enter my runs manually into MFP.  As soon as I hit SAVE on the phone, they’ll go to both RunKeeper and MFP.  So that’s something.

Started tracking a few days ago and I am going to keep at it for the next little bit.  I have been making more conscious choices, but at the end of the day, I am still stuck in the same three pound loop of up and down.

Other than the flat line on the scale, I am still loving the routine of the RunStreak.  With over 30 days in, the habit is formed, and I have to say that it will continue even after the streak is over.  Unless there is something big, I plan on trying to keep up with the mile every day.  Right now it works:  longer runs on days I don’t have bootcamp, just over a mile on days I do, and the 5K speed training to mix up the runs and vary them enough to not get bored.

Current Week:  -0.0
Total Weight Left To Lose:  17.2 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  28.7

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

