Wednesday Weigh In: Yeah, I Know, It’s Thursday

So I didn’t post my weigh in yesterday.  You know why.  It’s because I’m not happy about it.

It’s not a huge gain, but it’s a gain.  Which makes this the third week in a row of gains.  It puts me up .6 for the week, and 1.6 over three weeks.  Doesn’t sound like a lot, but if I kept that up I’d gain something like 20 lbs over the course of a year.  Yeah, that would suck.

I’m not sure where the disconnect is, but the reason why I didn’t write about it is frankly I’m sick of writing the same shit on a different day.  Yay, I’m down this week.  Crap, I’m up this week.  Over and over and over.  I weigh the same today that I did like…uh….last November.  I’m tired of writing it, so I’m damn sure that my two or three faithful readers are tired of reading the same damn thing.  Static, static, static.  Boring!

When I was at boot camp classes on Monday (which I am liking so far but omgosh they are so hard) the trainer said something that really made sense:  “No amount of exercise can make up for a bad diet.”

Clearly.

I am honestly probably in the best physical shape of my life.  I can lift weights and run and do all sorts of things I’ve never been able to do  before.  I have more stamina than I have ever had.  But I am still twenty pounds over where I’d consider a healthy weight for me to be.  And while I feel great about my exercise, I feel like total crap about my appearance and my weight.

And what kills me is when I was at a healthy weight, I was never working as hard as I am now physically.  I couldn’t run.  I couldn’t lift what I can lift now or do burpees or pushups without dropping to my knees.  What gives?

What gives is my food choices.  100 %.  Still.  Now.  Always.  I am SO SICK OF TYPING THIS IN WEEK AFTER WEEK.

If I was reading this in someone else’s blog, I would be reading it thinking, “Well, do something about it.  Stop bitching.  You know what to do, so just do it.”

Why can’t I get my head in the game?

Current Week:  +.6
Total Weight Left To Lose:  19 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  29.1

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

