Wednesday Weigh In

Up by .2.

I’m a little surprised by this, but I think I know why it’s happening.

I have been much better about food this week.  I’ve been careful about my snacks, choosing better, less carby options and I’ve gone back to tracking again.  I had a nice celebratory Mother’s Day, but I also ran a 10K that day.  Probably didn’t cancel out my celebrating but certainly mitigated the damage.

The only explanation I can figure on for the gain is water weight from the new workout program I started on Monday.  I am sore in places I’ve not been sore before, and I’m guessing all of those muscles are holding onto some water while they repair themselves from the strenuous workout they got that day.  I’ve heard this from boot campers, that the first few weeks are surprisingly “heavy”….even though you are doing a lot, the results don’t show up on the scale right away.

The trick is to stick with it.

My head feels in a much better place than it has since March.  More in control, more aware, more able to say no to the things that aren’t going to push me towards my goals.

So while I find this trend over the last little while alarming (my 90 day progress overall is up, not down), I’m not going to let it mess with the good things that I’ve put in place in the last seven days.

Current Week:  +0.2 lbs.
Total Weight Left To Lose:  18.4 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  29.0

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

