Wednesday Weigh In

I’m down 1.4 lbs this week.

Which is good, because I certainly don’t want to be up 1.4 lbs this week, considering last week’s weigh in was one of those “highest in a while” kind of weigh ins.

Still, this week’s weigh in, despite being down, is still higher than I want to be, and about where I was clocking in six months ago.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s better than gaining.  And I don’t hate where I am….I just need to find the motivation to eat better to get further down.

I started off this week tracking, but let it go after a few days.  It feels honestly nice not to do it.  Like I’ve said before, kind of freeing.  But I also know not tracking is only as good as my choices.  Which is why I plan on continuing my Wednesday weigh ins.

On the plus side, I have signed up for another 10K, which I mentioned in my previous post.  It’s on Mother’s Day.  Very excited about it, although I haven’t done a long training run in quite a while.  So yesterday, I went out and told myself I would do 10K, just to be sure I wasn’t going to hate my experience next Sunday.  And I did it.  I did take a few water breaks (love my new water belt), but overall, while I was sore and ready to stop at the end, I felt good about the run.  The course is supposed to be relatively flat, and where I run is not, so I think if I do another long run on Monday, I’ll be ready for it.

Onto another week.

Current Week:  -1.4 lbs.
Total Weight Left To Lose:  17.4 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  28.8

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

