Wednesday Weigh In: Enough

Yeah, it was that week.  You know the week where you don’t really track, you know you’re eating things you shouldn’t?  And you do it anyway?

It was that week for me.  I’m up 2.4 lbs in seven days and I’m not the least bit surprised.  Over the last three weeks, that is nearly 3 lbs.  I’m not surprised.  I own it.  It’s not a fluke, it’s not an accident, it’s totally my choices and my fault.

I’m done wallowing in it.  I’m drawing a line under it and moving on.  My knee is still messed up but that doesn’t give me license to screw up everything else.  Time to move forward.  Again.

Current Week:  +2.4 lbs.
Total Weight Left To Lose:  19 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  29.1 (ugh, over 29?  haven’t been here in quite a while….)

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

One response to “Wednesday Weigh In: Enough”

  1. Losing The Rolls says :

    Love your honesty. You know what you need to do, now go for it!

Leave a Reply

