Wednesday Weigh In: No Tracking Version

So in case you are waiting with baited breath….

The wedding was wonderful.  Everything went off smoothly, without a hitch, from start to finish.  All the little pieces fell in place and it was a truly wonderful event.

I felt good in my skin that day.  My dress fit perfectly, it was a great choice, and I got many, many compliments on it.  It was the right choice for my shape.  I would have liked to have lost more, but I didn’t think about it that day.  That day I felt good, confident, slim:  all the things I wanted to feel.

In the run up to the wedding and its aftermath, I stopped tracking via MyFitnessPal.  I’ve been doing it faithfully for a year and a half, and I know its value.  But with everything going on, I just decided to not bother with it.  That’s not to say I wasn’t thinking about my food or being careful with it.  I just wasn’t going to add that extra thing to my to do list.

In some ways it feels a bit freeing:  like I’m not watching the numbers so much, so I’m not thinking:  hey, I ran today, I’ve got x amount of extra calories, let’s have a treat.  In other ways, I know it’s so easy to have an extra bite here and there without thinking about it when you’re not tracking.

I will surely go back to it, but probably not for a bit yet.  I’m curious to see if I can really be more intuitive with my eating (probably not, but I’m giving myself another week to see).

Anyway, considering the wedding, the travel, the multitude of drinking and such, I’ll take this week’s very slight gain and smile about it.

Current Week:  +.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  16.4 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  28.6

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

