Wednesday Weigh In: Wrong Direction

Up for a second week in a row.

I gave up, a little, this week.  And it shows on the scale.

It was a crazy week.  My husband’s parents were here, which always throws a wrench into the routine.  I work out less, they cook rich foods, we all drink more.  But it wasn’t just that.  My daughter was in a play at school, and got terribly sick.  Caring for her and tending to all of the myriad other things going on right now just made me tired and crabby.

And then there was the race on Saturday, and the emotional tidal wave that came along with it.  I didn’t think I overate as a result of it, but it was just another tick on the clock of the upward spiral.  I just didn’t bother, on many fronts.  I didn’t bother being careful.  I didn’t bother trying to watch the drinking.  I didn’t bother refraining from dessert or the second helping.   And then I just stopped tracking for a few days because really, what was the point?

All the while watching the calendar and knowing that I’m less than two weeks out now from my son’s wedding.  The day I wanted to stand in front of everyone feeling confident and secure and slim.  Knowing it’s too late to get there.  So why bother?

Not good.  Not a good place.

I thought about skipping this post.  But I need to own it and recount my frustration and try to translate that to positive action.  So here are the stats:

Current Week:  +1.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  17.4 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  1 (!)
Age:  42
BMI:  28.8

 

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

