Wednesday Weigh In: Up

Yep, I’m up.

I knew it was coming and I honestly don’t even care.  Things are crazy here this week.  My daughter is in our middle school musical, and the rehearsals are crazy.  Sure enough, in the middle of all of it, she got sick.  Really sick.  I sent her to school yesterday but she is home again today.  Tomorrow is opening night.  Her grandparents flew in from Michigan for the show.  What a mess.

I am fighting the same bug.  I am not full on sick but I am tired and not 100 %.

It is also “that time” for me, which is a lot of what I attribute this week’s bump up to.  It jumped up literally on day 1 and has been high since.  It’s not the whole reason, and I am not going to discount that I’ve eaten more and exercised less because I’m tired and we have guests.  But still.  It’s part of it.

We’re also two weeks out from my son’s wedding and tensions are high.  The stress can’t be helping things either.

On the plus side, I had a great 6.5 mile run over the weekend.  I am racing this weekend, a 5K in honor of the families affected by the Sandy Hook shooting.  It promises to be a really moving day.

So, another week in the books.

Current Week:  +2.4lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  16.2 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  2
Age:  42
BMI:  28.5

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

