Wednesday Weigh In

Well, I met my goal this week.  I lost 2.4 lbs since last Wednesday.  Yay, me!  That not only erases last week’s gain of 1.6 lbs but adds another .8 lbs gone.

Since it worked so well this past week, let me review the week:

Wed:  Under by 336 calories.  I ran four miles this day.

Thu:  Over by 129 calories.  I did a strength training DVD this day.

Friday:  Under by 189 calories.  I walked 3.5 miles this day.

Saturday:  Over by 22 calories (but six drinks!).  I ran 4.1 miles this day.

Sunday:  Over by 195 calories.  I walked 3.7 miles this day (in the freakin’ rain!)

Monday:  Under by 477 calories.  I ran 5.7 miles this day.

Tuesday:  Under by 140 calories.  I walked 2.7 miles this day.

So, I was under goal 4/7 days.  That’s better than last week.  Overall, the amount of calories I was under by exceeded the calories I was over by, which likely makes the loss make some sense.  I was never over by more than 200, but I was under by more than that twice.

I exercised 7/7 days, so that’s better too.

I only drank alcohol 2/7 days, but when I drank, I drank too much.

All in all, a good week for getting back on track.  I think blogging every day worked for me, to feel like I am going to really put out there to the world what I am doing and not doing.  Writing about it is also helping me really think through my choices.  So for now, I will keep doing what I am doing.

Current Week:  -2.4 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  15.4 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  5
Age:  42
BMI:  28.4

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

