Wednesday Weigh In

Yeah, I haven’t posted since last week’s weigh in.  It’s been that kind of week.   Too much eating out, too much cold weather and snow, not enough healthy eating or outdoor exercise.  I’m feeling it, for sure.  My mood is off, my choices are lackluster, and I can’t wait for warmth and spring.

I wanted to run a 5K last weekend but I decided the weather was just too awful.  It had snowed and the temperature was about 13 degrees.  I hit the treadmill instead.  I’d like to try again this weekend, although I might hold out for next.  There’s a 4 miler that I would like to try.  Except it’s called a “Sweetheart Run” and I think that means you’re supposed to sign up with a partner.  Yeah, that isn’t happening.  Either way, I need to find something soon, before my scheduled Shamrock Race on March 3.  It seems like a million years away.

Roni put up a perfect post for my mood last night.  “On Not Reaching Goals” was the perfect thing for me to read after I stepped on the scale this morning.  This weigh in kind of cements the fact that I won’t hit my goal on time, and I was feeling pretty crappy about it (despite posting a small loss this week).  But her take, which is the one that I take too when I am in a better head place, makes sense.  Sure, you’ll miss your goal.  It happens.  But it’s the continuing to strive for it that makes us move forward.  It’s practically the whole theme of this blog:  moving mostly forward.  There are times you won’t move forward.  But you have to keep trying.

So I’ll keep soldiering on.

Current Week:  -0.6 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  17.2 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  9
Age:  42
BMI:  28.7

Leave a Reply

