Wednesday Weigh In

Another good week on the scale, though I’m still not back down to my pre holiday weight.  Still, another 1.6 lbs down feels good, and I’m seeing the good habits starting to be less conscious and more just part of the new reality.

Example:  I was out of town visiting family this weekend, and as there usually is, there was a big dinner with everyone together.  Burgers and sausages and lots of desserts.  I opted for a black bean burger with no bun, and lots of salad and veggies.  There was chocolate cake, and I had some, but it was about a third of the size piece I would used to have.

Yes, there was wine, and yes, I drank plenty.  But to make up for that indiscretion, I didn’t drink at all in the days following.  That may not sound like a big deal to a lot of people, but it’s a shift for me.  I am used to unwinding most nights with a glass of wine, and I didn’t this week, because I knew I’d kind of already drunk them.  🙂  Before, I just would have let Saturday night stand alone as a party night, and still do my usual every other night.  So I feel good about that.

Less exercise this week, unfortunately.  The traveling definitely took a bite out of my schedule, and work/school/life/kids is taking another one.  Today, for example, was going to be a run day, but there is snow on the ground.  I just spent 70 minutes shoveling, which is probably still a good workout, but I need to get a good run in soon.   Just typing that sentence shows that I’ve come a long way.

Here’s this week’s stats:

Current Week:  -1.6 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  15.4 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  11
Age:  42
BMI:  28.4

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

