Wednesday Weigh In

Down 2.6 lbs this week.

I wish it were more.  I know, that’s ridiculous.

I am very glad to see it because of our overnight in NYC last weekend….let’s just say diet food wasn’t on the menu at the two restaurants we ate at.  While I ran my 10K and walked a ton, I also drank and ate plenty too.  But still, somehow, despite that, I was kind of hoping the 6.2 lb gain from Christmas break was mostly water weight and it would just “fall off” after I (mostly) got back in the game.

Oh well.

At least the scale is headed back in the right direction.

I am starting to feel that my body is starting to changed shape and size.  The strength training I’m doing is definitely giving my arms some definition.  I am fitting back into the smaller bras that I bought when I lost weight the first time five (!) years ago.  I noticed in Florida clothes that were snug last summer fit.  So that part is feeling good, and motivating me to continue.

And the running continues to feel good.  After a few days of rest, I went out for a 3.5 mile run yesterday and it felt great. I’ve signed up for 2 5Ks in March:  a St. Patrick’s Day race early in the month and a Sandy Hook Relief race later in the month.  I’d love to do something before then, but I’m going to kind of hedge my bets and watch the weather.  This time of year, I don’t want sign up for something only to have it snowed out.  So we’ll see.

This week’s stats:

Current Week:  -2.6 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  17 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  12
Age:  42
BMI:  28.7

One response to “Wednesday Weigh In”

  1. Heather H (@SushiJammies) says :

    You know better than to focus so much on the scale! You are doing great things, feeling great, looking awesome, and seeing real, measurable results in plenty of other places. Your strength is up, your endurance is up, your speed is improving, and your body is changing. You should be SO PROUD. You rock, and you inspire me.

Leave a Reply

