Wednesday Weigh In: Holy #$@# Edition

Up 6.2 lbs in two weeks.  Holy Cannoli.

And fruitcake.  And champagne.  And wine.  And mashed potatoes.

I didn’t think it would be quite that bad.  I didn’t think I was quite that badly behaved.  Even two days ago I was showing four pounds up, not six.  Holy crap.  It is what it is.  I’m up a lot, it’s time to move on.  You really can’t eat and drink whatever you want and not have it show up on the scale, even if you do exercise a lot.  Lesson learned.

Current Week:  +6.2 lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  19.6 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  13
Age:  42
BMI:  29.2

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

7 responses to “Wednesday Weigh In: Holy #$@# Edition”

  1. elxankat says :

    I know you’re disappointed, but you look great! It shows in your face & your waist….and that’s what matters:)

  2. A says :

    Stepping on the scale is hard. Good for you for doing the hard things!!

  3. Chris (@Thiiirdly) says :

    Hey you enjoyed the holidays. Me too. Just 20 lbs left? Awesome. I have that plus a hundy.

    I’m new to your blog—like the layout and I look forward to reading your story

  4. jacksht says :

    I’m not sure about the holiday damage for me; my scale is in the back of the closet, hiding and whimpering. It knows… IT KNOWS!

Leave a Reply

