Wednesday Weigh In Frustration Edition

I’m up this week, dammit.

Only .2 lbs, but still.  It means I didn’t move forward this week.  And now it means my timeline is super tight.  I’ve not dropped more than 1.2 lbs in any week since I started with this goal, and now my weeks and my goal are identical:  I need to lose a pound a week in order to hit the goal.

I’m not really sure why I’m up this week.  It was not a terrible food week.  It was a very active week.  I did have one “feeling like I need to eat all day” day on Monday, but I filled that with almonds and pop chips.  It’s not like I was binging on french fries and Big Macs.  And I was still under my calorie goal even with it.  Maybe the salt from that?  Maybe it’s that time of the month coming?  I don’t know.  But I’m annoyed.

This upcoming week will be a major challenge, food wise.  Much harder than Thanksgiving.  Here’s how it looks:

Wed:  Busy day with kids doctor appointments, morning meetings and piano practice.  No time to really cook a proper, healthy dinner.

Thu:  Holiday lunch with my girlfriends.  I plan on bringing homemade hummus and veggies and standing close to it.

Sat:  NYC food crawl with a girlfriend during the day (I know, right????  I can’t wait!) and then a holiday party in the evening

Mon:  Book club cookie swap.

To post a loss this week is going to be a challenge, no doubt about it.  But if I don’t, I will blow my timeline.  So I have to be aware, be concscious and not slip this week at any of these events.

Wish me luck.

Current Week:  +.2.lbs
Total Weight Left To Lose:  16.8 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  17
Age:  42
BMI:  28.7

One response to “Wednesday Weigh In Frustration Edition”

  1. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast says :

    This is definitely a tough time to lose weight, but I’m sure you can do it… good luck!

Leave a Reply

