Snowy Wednesday Weigh In

 

Just got back from my kids’ school from a meeting.  This is what my front yard looks like this afternoon.  Last week, a hurricane.  Today, a nor’easter.  It would be nice to catch a break, weather wise, sometime soon.  We are all very nervously looking to the skies to see if the power goes out again today with this snow.

Still, today was weigh in day.

Not going to lie, I wasn’t expecting much.  While I worked out like a crazy person last week, I wasn’t as careful about my food.  The power outage left us all a little tired and shell shocked, and I spent the weekend drinking heavier than I should have.  I was great about not touching the Halloween candy that has been on my counter for a week and a half (we did trick or treating the Saturday before in expectation of the hurricane blowing it for us on the actual day, which turned out to be a great decision….well, for the kids anyway).  But then I ate lots of salty, crunchy snacks to find my comfort elsewhere.  I felt good about the exercise but otherwise blah.  I do weigh every day and I started to see the scale going in the wrong direction, so I wasn’t sure what I’d see when I stepped on it this morning.

Down 1 lb.

Which I am extremely happy about.  It just illustrates to me that I can do this.  While I wasn’t perfect last week, some things I did were stellar.  Others weren’t great, but that’s reality.  That’s life.  And if I can keep up this one pound a week business, I’ll be a very happy camper.

Current Week:  -1
Total Weight Left To Lose:  18 lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  21
Age:  42
BMI:  28.9

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

2 responses to “Snowy Wednesday Weigh In”

  1. Meegan (redstar5) says :

    Congrats on a great week Amy with the weigh in and avoiding the halloween treats amidst all of the wacky weather you’ve had. I hope you and your family fared well in everything and the weather goes back to “normal” ASAP! You’re right you know – you can do this! and you ARE! xo

Leave a Reply

