Wednesday Weigh In

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Down 1.2.

Finally I think I have actually broken my laissez faire “It’ll just magically happen because I exercise a lot and mostly eat healthy foods but probably in too large portions” attitude towards getting back to my goals.

This was a good week.  I was careful in my choices.  Even on Sunday, when we had friends over for dinner after my trail race, I was cognizant of making good choices.  There was tons and tons of food and drink.  And while I certainly did drink, I steered mostly towards vegetables and nuts and sushi for appetizers and took the smallest possible portions for dessert.  I drank tons of water to combat the over indulgence on alcohol the next day, and got right back on track.

Last night was a big test of where I am at mentally with the getting back to goal program.  We went out to a Mexican restaurant.  Everyone ordered margaritas, which I love.  But I said I just wanted to “start out” with water.  And then I realized that I was fine, having fun, and didn’t need one.  Everyone else had two.  I didn’t have any.  I split my entree, went light on the chips and left before desserts were being ordered.  I left feeling satisfied but not full.  I knew I’d be weighing in this morning, and last night could have made this weigh in inspiring or depressing.

But I was in control of that outcome.  I made that choice.  And it paid off on the scale this morning.

Woohooo!

Current Week:  -1.2
Total Since Start of Challenge:  -.6
Total Weight Left To Lose:  2o lbs
Weeks Left to Goal Date:  23
Age:  42
BMI:  29.3

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

One response to “Wednesday Weigh In”

  1. Nicole Peters says :

    This is awesome! You are really inspiring me to get my butt in gear and get healthy! ~Nicole

Leave a Reply

