Wednesday Weigh In

….down .8.

There’s a real internal debate going on in me about this one.

One part of me is angry.  I had a GREAT week.  I cut my alcohol intake by half, I exercised six out of the seven days.  I ran further, faster.  I was very careful about my food, having what I felt were good days five out of the seven, one fair day and one not so great day.  Isn’t that what we say?  You don’t have to be perfect all of the time.  And my not so great day wasn’t terrible; I had a midday meeting that included nachos and a few glasses of wine.  The rest of the day was fine and I exercised.  I had really hoped for a two pound loss this week, so part of me is frustrated to see a number that is still well within the “up and down” range of the last eight weeks.

The other part of me is owning the loss.  It’s a loss, and I should be happy and take it.  It’s nearly a pound closer to my goal in April, and I’m moving in the right direction.  I know I made overall very good choices this week and I feel like I can do it again this week.  I’m very happy with where I am with my running; I am running a four mile trail race this weekend.  This will be my first trail race ever.   I am not really sure why my body didn’t react more favorably to what I feel were significant changes to how I have been choosing food and drink, but I will keep going making the positive choices because there really is no other alternative.  I know that sometimes, things just don’t show up on the scale the way we expect, but it usually works out in the end if you stay consistent.  Which is what I will do.

So for now, I’m going to try to let the more positive of the two voices get a little more airplay in my head.

Weigh In Stats:

Current Week:  -.8
Total Since Start of Challenge:  +.6
Total Weight Left To Lose:  21.2 lbs
Age:  42
BMI:  29.5

Leave a Reply

