Wednesday Weigh In

All I want to say is:

“REALLY?”

Up 1.6 over last week’s weigh in.  This is what the last month looks like in My Fitness Pal:

I mean, you can’t get any more maintain-ey than that.  Except I’m not trying to maintain.  I’m trying to lose!

Oh, and for those of you keeping score, that last little dot?  Yep, higher than the first dot.

I honestly don’t get the gain this week. I truly don’t. I worked out like never before at FitBloggin’, ate healthy foods (and never too much of it) and basically had a great week. The only guess I can make is that the new workouts worked muscles I haven’t been using and that has caused me to retain some water in them. Because fitness wise?  I feel strong and like I am definitely making progress and moving forward, noticably.

So, it is what it is.  I am going to have to move past it, because I think it is totally not a representation of this week for me.  Sure, sometimes the scale is “feedback not failure” (as I learned in one of my WW meetings a few years back).  But this week?  It more feels like one of those quirky weeks that sometimes happen and there’s no rhyme or reason to it.

So, back to work.  Still sticking to the no bread rule pretty well.  The only one glass of wine on week nights rule?  Out the window last night.  And Sunday night, if you count Sunday as a weeknight.  I don’t normally, but then I suppose I would have to count Friday as a weeknight.  I mean, there aren’t three weekend nights, right?
Then again, if I could just do that four nights a week I’d be doing more than I was, so let’s go with that.

This week?  My goal is to try to find some new strength workouts online to keep working the muscles that I clearly wasn’t before FitBloggin’.  If anyone has any suggestions, leave some in the comments!

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

One response to “Wednesday Weigh In”

  1. Heather H (@SushiJammies) says :

    You know what, let’s just work on letting ourselves BE right now, right? Someone said… I think in the A Lot to Lose panel, that sometimes you should just focus on maintenance. Even if you aren’t “there” yet, if you’re struggling with weight loss, stop fighting it and just work on maintaining for a while.

    Also, I owe you big hugs. I feel closer to normal today and you had a lot to do with it.

Leave a Reply

