Wednesday Weigh In

I am participating in Roni’s “Wednesday Weigh Ins” on her site, “Roni’s Weigh“.  Since I have been playing with the same exasperating seven pounds since January, I am hoping this is the kick in the pants I need to finally bust through this cycle.

Clearly my body is comfortable where it is.  Even though I’ve made great gains fitness wise, it just hasn’t shown up on the scale.  While I know my clothes fit better than they did the last time I weighed this much, it isn’t much comfort.  I’d like to lose about twenty more pounds.

Anyway, I’ve done this two Wednesdays now.  Last Wednesday, I was down farther than I thought possible after a seventeen vacation overseas.  This week, I’m up 1.4 lbs, which is about where I would have realistically expected to be at this point after the vacation.

While I didn’t feel the week was terrible, and had hoped for a loss, I need to be honest with myself about the party I went to Saturday night.  I drank and ate without being conscious.  This is a good reminder for me; I am not losing because I am just not as conscious of what I am putting in my mouth these days.

That being said, I do feel like I’ve slowly worked my way back into exercise, and I’m increasing my run times.  I have signed up for a 5K in 11 days, and I feel that I’ll be ready for it.  It won’t be my fastest, but I don’t think it will be my slowest either.

So the stats are:

Current Week:  +1.4 lbs
Left to Lose:  22 lbs
BMI:  29.7

I plan on posting every Wednesday and being honest about it.

Leave a Reply

