Finally

Me, super slowly running a 5K. Cropped out of this photo is the 65 year old guy who was ahead of me.

So, I am no stranger to blogging.  I have been blogging for years, writing small stories about my life.

But a year ago, when I started trying to be healthier, the posts about my journey never seemed to fit in with the focus of my blog.  I have always meant to start a fitness blog for myself, and have tried a few times, but each time, the way I went about it just didn’t work out.  I never kept it up.

Now that I have been selected as a FitBloggin’ Assistant though, it seems like the kick in the pants I need to finally start a real blog to talk about my fitness journey.  I suppose it won’t make a lot of sense to people to see me signed up and then read about my kids school stuff and my life around town (although, maybe people would find that stuff interesting?  Perhaps people with more boring lives than my own?).

So today, it starts.  I’m sitting here sweaty from a run before the raging heat kicks in, so I’m All Up In The Zone of fitness blogging.

And, literally, as I typed that sentence, the entire house just woke up and life as I know it is over.

I’ll be back!

About mostlyforward

Somewhere on the journey to a better life, depending on the day...moving (mostly) forward.

Leave a Reply

